Eastern Illini Vice President, Mike Wilson, has been elected to the National Touchstone Energy Board of Directors. The Touchstone Energy board consists of 13 members responsible for setting policy, establishing long-term goals, monitoring general operations, approving the organizational outcomes, and allocating resources.

Touchstone Energy Cooperatives is a cooperative federation composed of more than 750 local, consumer-owned utility cooperatives in 46 of the 50 United States of America. Touchstone Energy co-ops serve more than 30 million members.