Member Sign In

Lost your password?

SIPC Holds Annual Meeting

Members of Southern Illinois Power Cooperative (SIPC) were updated on the Prairie State Generation Plant, rates, reliability and the power cooperative’s strategic plan during the organization’s annual meeting of members held Thursday, March 28, at SIPC Headquarters. The year 2012 was one of unpredictability. Due to the mild winter and ...Read More

CoBank Presents Check to AIEC

Candace Roper (right), Senior Vice President, CoBank and John Donner (center), Relationship Manager CoBank, presented a check for $10,000 to AIEC President/CEO Duane Noland at the April IEC Managers’ Meeting. The AIEC was selected by CoBank to receive the contribution to continue to the to advance the interests of rural ...Read More

Three Cooperatives Receive RESAP Certification

The Rural Electric Safety Achievement Program (RESAP), established over 10 years ago by the NRECA was developed to: strengthen leadership engagement and ownership; create a continuous safety improvement process; provide honest feedback to support improvement; strengthen safety improvement planning (promote employee involvement); and better enable co-ops to reduce injuries over time. ...Read More

2013 Illinois Country Mother of the Year

A dedicated wife, mother and grandmother, JoAn Bollmann of Ava, was recently honored as the 2013 Illinois Country Mother of the Year at a luncheon hosted by Egyptian Electric Cooperative at the Jackson Co. Extension Center in Murphysboro. Family and friends gathered for the celebration program and to hear the ...Read More

Monroe County Electric Co-Operative Holds 75th Annual Meeting

Members of Monroe County Electric Co-Operative were updated on the organization’s financial condition and its commitment to achieve a balance between reliable, affordable power and safeguarding the environment during the co-op’s 75th Annual Meeting of Members held Monday, March 25, at the Hecker Community Center. Board Chairman Larry Kraft welcomed ...Read More

Clinton County Electric holds 75th annual meeting

Members of Clinton County Electric Cooperative came away from their annual meeting with a better understanding of the rate change that recently took effect. Cooperative President/COO Mike Johnson explained the necessity for the change. The meeting was held Thursday, March 21, at the Central Community High School in Breese. “Overall ...Read More

EnerStar Celebrates 75th Annual Meeting

 EnerStar Electric Cooperative celebrated its 75th anniversary during the cooperative’s 74th Annual Meeting of members at Crestwood School on Saturday morning, March 16. Those gathered enjoyed the traditional pancake breakfast and an anniversary video featuring former co-op employees and long-time members of the cooperative, prior to the start of the ...Read More

MJM holds Annual Meeting

MJM Electric Cooperative’s annual meeting on March 16th was a celebration of how electric cooperatives have changed rural America and are still making life better for those they serve. The Cooperative took a look at how cooperatives improved the local community in the past, and then shared exciting new developments ...Read More

Lake Land College Receives $50,000 GeoAlliance Grant

A $50,000 GeoAlliance grant was presented during the Lake Land College board of trustees’ meeting on Thursday, March 11. The grant will help to offset the cost of the highly energy efficient geothermal heating and cooling system that was recently installed in Webb Hall on the college campus. GeoAlliance is ...Read More

Cooperative leaders visit with Representative Davidsmeyer

Cooperative leaders from the 100th House District met with newly appointed State Rep., C.D. Davidsmeyer to familiarize him with issues affecting electric cooperatives. Shown (l-r) David Stuva, RECC President/CEO; Nick Reitz, AIEC Manager of Government Relations; Duane Noland, AIEC President/CEO; Jay Bartlett, Prairie Power President/CEO; Chris Spears, MJM President/CEO; Rep. ...Read More