Member Sign In

Lost your password?

M.J.M. Electric Cooperative celebrated the organization’s 80th annual meeting

Members of M.J.M. Electric Cooperative celebrated the organization's 80th annual meeting at Carlinville High School, Saturday, March 23. During the meeting, members were updated on rate changes, member satisfaction survey results, progress of the future headquarters building, service upgrades and the co-op's commitment to the community. President/CEO Laura Cutler addressed ...Read More

Federated presents loss control contribution check

During the March 21 board meeting for the Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives (AIEC), Phil Irwin, president/CEO of Federated Rural Electric Insurance Exchange, presented a loss control contribution check in the amount of $143,611 to the AIEC to help offset safety department expenses. Photographed from left: Kevin Brannan, vice chairman ...Read More

2019 Electric Cooperative Lobby Day

Ninety Illinois electric cooperative directors, managers and staff visited the Illinois State Capitol on Wednesday, March 20 to fly the co-op flag and build important relationships with their local legislators. They spoke with state senators and representatives whose districts include their co-op territory regarding issues of importance to our cooperative ...Read More

Warren Goetsch accepts national award

Menard Electric Cooperative Director and AIEC Board President Warren Goetsch accepts national award from NRECA CEO Jim Matheson for the state with the most ACRE Vice President’s Club members.

YLC Collin Moseley at the 2019 NRECA annual meeting

Youth Leadership Council Representative Collin Moseley (Clay Electric Co-operative) at the 2019 NRECA annual meeting.

State Senator McClure meets with AIEC and cooperatives

State Senator Steve McClure (50th District) visited yesterday with reps from the AIEC, Illinois Electric Cooperative, MJM Electric Cooperative, and Rural Electric Convenience Cooperative.

Clay Electric Cooperative Opens New Office

Clay Electric Cooperative will be closed on February 26 - 28 to move into its new office at 7784 Old Highway 50 in Flora. The Cooperative will reopen on March 1 at its new location. This is the culmination of Clay Electric Cooperative's efforts to provide its membership with a ...Read More

Norris Electric Cooperative holds 81st annual meeting

Members of Norris Electric Cooperative packed into the gymnasium of Newton Community High School for their co-op's 81st annual meeting of members held Saturday, Feb. 9. During the meeting, consumer-members were provided updates about their cooperative from its leadership. Board President Gordon McClure welcomed members and explained plans for the ...Read More

Coles-Moultrie Electric Cooperative donates bucket truck

Coles-Moultrie Electric Cooperative (CMEC) donated a bucket truck for AIEC's lineman training program. Pictured: Jim Wallace, CMEC Director of Operations and Engineering and Thad France, AIEC Manager of Lineworker and Apprentice Development.

SST Pre-conference kicks off with “Speak Up, Listen Up for Safety”

Johnie Hendrix, Training Instructor, Association of Missouri Electric Cooperatives, presents "Speak Up, Listen Up for Safety," to assist co-ops to continually evaluate and improve safety performance to create a safer workplace.  The program is designed to improve safety culture by: Helping employees overcome fear and anxiety about speaking up Teaching ...Read More