Member Sign In

Lost your password?

Ridenour receives Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Distingushed Service Award

Aaron Ridenour, manager of marketing and business development at Prairie Power, Inc., received the Touchstone Energy® Cooperatives Distinguished Service Award during the National Rural Electric Cooperative Association Annual Meeting held in New Orleans, La. February 15-21. The Distinguished Service Award is the highest honor bestowed by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives and ...Read More

Carson Elected Officer of NRECA Board of Directors

Phil Carson of Oakdale was elected Secretary-Treasurer of the National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA) at its annual meeting in New Orleans, La. on Feb. 20, 2013. This is the first time Illinois has had one of its directors elected to a national leadership position. The NRECA is the national ...Read More

Sarah Hempen and Duane Noland attend NRECA’s Annual Meeting

Sarah Hempen represented Monroe County Electric Co-Operative, Inc. on the 2012 “Youth to Washington” tour. Hempen was elected as the 2012-2013 Illinois representative on the NRECA Youth to Leadership Council. Sarah is pictured here with Duane Noland President/CEO of the AIEC at the 2013 NRECA’s Annual Meeting in New Orleans, ...Read More

Where in the world are the NRECA’s volunteers this week?

To learn more about the NRECA's International Foundation please visit their website.

Federated presents check to AIEC

Phil Irwin, CPA (right), President/CEO of at Federated Rural Electric Insurance Exchange, presented a check for $175,431 to AIEC Board President Larry Kraft at the February meeting of the AIEC board of directors. The check represented a three percent return of the general, auto liability and worker’s compensation premiums for ...Read More

Nancy McDonald elected secretary for TSE Regional Members group

            Nancy Rhoads McDonald, AIEC Marketing Administrator, was elected to the newly formed position of secretary for the Touchstone Energy Regional Members group at its recent meeting in Jupiter, Fla. Sabrina Kapp from Wabash Valley Power Association was elected chairman and Lynn Simmons from Southern ...Read More

Larkin earns Certified Staking Technician Certificate

  Roger Larkin, AIEC Manager of Lineworker and Apprentice Development, received his certificate as Certified Staking Technician upon completion of the 12 required courses for the Comprehensive Staking Technician Certification Program. “I was glad I was able to participate,” said Larkin. “It gave me, a former lineman, a better understanding ...Read More

Osprey Relocation

  “The move went off without a hitch,” says Fisher. “This is the first time in the 12 years I’ve been here that we’ve had an osprey nest and we’d like to see it continue. We hope they will return this spring.” An osprey nest isn’t a typical, closely “weaved” ...Read More

Prairie Power Inc.’s senior secured bonds earn a long-term rating of A-

Kroll Bond Rating Agency (KBRA) has assigned a long-term rating of A- with a stable outlook to the senior secured bonds of Prairie Power, Inc. (PPI). PPI is an electric generation and transmission cooperative (G&T). This rating applies to all of PPI’s senior secured debt. As of November 1, 2012, ...Read More