Member Sign In

Lost your password?

Scholarship winners announced

Recipients of the Thomas H. Moore IEC Memorial Scholarship for 2020 have been announced. Each year 11 - $2,000 scholarships are awarded for high school seniors. Six scholarships are reserved for students enrolling full-time at a four-year university who are the sons or daughters of an Illinois electric cooperative consumer-member. ...Read More

Corn Belt Energy supports COVID-19 relief efforts locally

BLOOMINGTON, IL — Tuesday, May 26, 2020 — Corn Belt Energy’s Board of Directors approved a grant of $15,000 for the Feeding BN and Beyond program and a grant of $5,000 for the Starved Rock Community Foundation’s COVID-19 Recovery Fund as a part of the Sharing Success program. The Sharing Success ...Read More

Ambyr Crawford promoted

We are happy to announce that Ambyr Crawford has been promoted to Training and Safety Coordinator and will begin her new role effective April 1, 2020. She has been with the AIEC since 2002. Ambyr began as an Engineering Technician and most recently acted as our Engineering and Training Specialist. ...Read More

Kevin Bernson re-elected to board of Touchstone Energy® Cooperatives

Kevin Bernson, vice president of media and public relations and Touchstone Energy brand manager at Shelby Electric Cooperative in Shelbyville, Ill., was recently re-elected to the board of directors of Touchstone Energy. Bernson began his second three-year term, Friday, Feb. 28, 2020, at the board’s organizational meeting in New Orleans. ...Read More

Corn Belt Energy receives Large Business Excellence Award

Corn Belt Energy was honored Saturday, January 25, with the Large Business Excellence award from the McLean County Chamber of Commerce. The McLean County Chamber of Commerce honors select individuals and businesses for their contributions to the business community in McLean County. The awards are presented at the annual McLean ...Read More

SST Evaluation 2020

SouthEastern Electric Cooperative receives Certificate of Safety Achievement

SouthEastern SouthEastern Electric Cooperative received their Certificate of Safety Achievement from the NRECA for successfully completing all components of the Rural Electric Safety Achievement Program (RESAP).  RESAP, administered by AIEC, is a national safety program in partnership with statewide and cooperative safety leaders that utilizes a framework for continuous improvement ...Read More

Egyptian Electric Cooperative awards 12 Touchstone Energy Classroom Grants

Twelve local classrooms will now be enhanced with an extra $500 thanks to grants from Egyptian Electric Cooperative Association (EECA). For many years, EECA has offered the Touchstone Energy Classroom Empowerment Grants to schools within its service territory to help fund classroom projects. Because of the great response, the co-op ...Read More

2019 Christmas charity

Every year, AIEC employees kick off the Christmas season with “Money Wars,” a friendly competition between the men and women of the office to raise money to purchase Christmas gifts for children in Sangamon County. This year, employees raised nearly $700 to help make Christmas a little brighter for 11 ...Read More

Fowler receives 2019 Public Service Award

State Senator Dale Fowler (R-Harrisburg, 59th District) received the Illinois Electric Cooperatives’ 2019 Public Service Award on Dec. 3 at SouthEastern Illinois Electric Cooperative office in Carrier Mills. The award was made in recognition of Sen. Fowler’s dedicated public service to all citizens of the state of Illinois and for ...Read More