Member Sign In

Lost your password?

Ernst awarded 2022 Lineworker’s Scholarship

The AIEC is excited to announce that this year’s LaVern and Nola McEntire Memorial Lineworker’s Scholarship recipient has been chosen. Nolan Ernst of Nokomis has been selected out of 15 applicants to receive the $2,000 memorial scholarship. He graduated from Nokomis High School this past May and will continue his ...Read More

Matt Clark joins the AIEC

The Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives would like to welcome Matt Clark as its new Safety Instructor. In this role, he will conduct safety and training meetings and provide support at the line school training facility. Matt previously worked for Shelby Electric Cooperative in Shelbyville for nearly 23 years.  He ...Read More

AIEC welcomes Terry Monroe

The Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives (AIEC) would like to welcome Terry Monroe as its newest Safety Instructor. His duties will include providing safety and training meetings and line school training facility support. Terry most recently was employed with SouthEastern Illinois Electric Cooperative, Carrier Mills, where he was a journeyman ...Read More

Brooke Gross joins AIEC

The Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives (AIEC) is pleased to announce the selection of Brooke Gross of Nokomis as its Member Services Manager. Gross joins the AIEC from M.J.M. Electric Cooperative, Carlinville, where she was communication and member service coordinator. Her duties at M.J.M. included coordinating youth programs and event ...Read More

Ashley Graham promoted

Ashley Graham, AIEC member services manager, has been promoted to Vice President of Member Services. Graham assumes her new duties on January 17 including youth programs, statewide survey, associate member program and member services/marketing. She joined the AIEC in 2018 and was previously billing coordinator for Illinois Electric Cooperative, Winchester.

Reitz receives 2021 Effort Award

Nick Reitz, Vice President of Government Relations, was presented the annual Effort Award by President/CEO Duane Noland. Each year an employee who has done an exemplary job in their position is chosen to receive the award.

Goetsch elected to national board

Warren Goetsch of Williamsville, Ill. was chosen by his Illinois electric cooperative peers to represent the state’s electric cooperatives on the board of directors of the National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA). Goetsch was elected during the July 29 Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives annual meeting. He will begin serving ...Read More

Scholarship recipient announced

Cole Sinn of Heyworth has been chosen as recipient of the 2021 LaVern and Nola McEntire Memorial Lineworker’s Scholarship. Sinn is a graduate of Heyworth High School and played football at Aurora University while completing his undergraduate degree. The $2,000 scholarship helps pay costs to attend the lineworker’s school conducted ...Read More

Now Hiring: MJM Electric Cooperative CEO

MJM is searching for a new Chief Executive Officer. See full details and a link to apply:

2021 THM IEC Memorial Scholarship Winners Announced

The winners of the Thomas H. Moore Illinois Electric Cooperatives (IEC) Memorial Scholarship have been selected. There were 252 applications submitted. The 11 scholarship winners are as follows: 2-4 Year University (6 are awarded) Megan Vogt – Monroe County Electric Cooperative, Inc. Lauren Aldridge – Corn Belt Energy Corporation Shelby ...Read More