Member Sign In

Lost your password?


Electric co-op employees attend accounting course

More than 50 electric co-op employees from across the state gathered at the AIEC to attend the course “Cooperative Finance & Accounting for the Non-Accountant” on Nov. 15 taught by Kevin Sump. This course was an opportunity for non-accountants to ask questions and gain insight into what the numbers mean, ...Read More

Miles and Crawford awarded the AIEC Effort Award

Under the leadership of Jim Miles, VP of Training , Safety and Loss Control, the safety department has experienced exponential growth this year. Adding two new safety trainers, adding classes and upping class sizes has brought much success to the hot line school at LLCC. More directors than ever are ...Read More

Reynolds, Bradford and Cherry promoted

Congratulations to Chris Reynolds, Colten Bradford and Lisa Cherry for their recent promotions in the communications department at the AIEC. Chris Reynolds has been promoted to Chief Creative Officer. In this role, he is the head of the communications department, which includes Energized Graphics and Illinois Country Living magazine. Reynolds ...Read More

Shallow to retire after 22 years

After 22 years of service, AIEC Chief Financial Officer Maurice Shallow has decided to retire on November 25, 2022. We are thankful for his service to the AIEC and our member-cooperatives. Best wishes for the future!

Adkins joins the AIEC

The AIEC welcomes Kayla Adkins to the electric cooperative family as the Creative Services Coordinator for Energized Graphics. She lives in Hillsboro with her husband Will and a corgi named Rhys. She earned a Bachelor of Arts in mass communications from Southern Illinois University Edwardsville and a Master of Arts ...Read More

Flowers joins AIEC

Baylee Flowers is our new Legal and Government Relations Coordinator. Prior to coming to the AIEC, Baylee worked for the Illinois State Senate as a Legislative Assistant. She lives in Palmyra and received a degree in Agricultural Business Management from Lincoln Land Community College. We are glad to have Baylee ...Read More

Bradford recognized for Gold Award

AIEC President/CEO Duane Noland recognized Illinois Country Living’s Assistant Editor Colten Bradford during the board meeting on June 16. Colten recently received a Gold Award in the Best Photo category in the national 2022 Spotlight on Excellence Awards program, sponsored by the Council of Rural Electric Communicators and NRECA. The ...Read More

Grants awarded to AIEC

CFC Board President Alan Wattles (center) presented two grants to the AIEC during the June 16 board meeting. The CFC Cooperative Educational Grant will go toward continuing education to assist in promoting cooperative principles, and the NCSC Cooperative Youth Educational Grant will help promote cooperative education for students. Accepting the grants are ...Read More

Ernst awarded 2022 Lineworker’s Scholarship

The AIEC is excited to announce that this year’s LaVern and Nola McEntire Memorial Lineworker’s Scholarship recipient has been chosen. Nolan Ernst of Nokomis has been selected out of 15 applicants to receive the $2,000 memorial scholarship. He graduated from Nokomis High School this past May and will continue his ...Read More