Member Sign In

Lost your password?

SouthEastern Electric Cooperative receives Certificate of Safety Achievement

SouthEastern SouthEastern Electric Cooperative received their Certificate of Safety Achievement from the NRECA for successfully completing all components of the Rural Electric Safety Achievement Program (RESAP).  RESAP, administered by AIEC, is a national safety program in partnership with statewide and cooperative safety leaders that utilizes a framework for continuous improvement ...Read More

Egyptian Electric Cooperative awards 12 Touchstone Energy Classroom Grants

Twelve local classrooms will now be enhanced with an extra $500 thanks to grants from Egyptian Electric Cooperative Association (EECA). For many years, EECA has offered the Touchstone Energy Classroom Empowerment Grants to schools within its service territory to help fund classroom projects. Because of the great response, the co-op ...Read More

2019 Christmas charity

Every year, AIEC employees kick off the Christmas season with “Money Wars,” a friendly competition between the men and women of the office to raise money to purchase Christmas gifts for children in Sangamon County. This year, employees raised nearly $700 to help make Christmas a little brighter for 11 ...Read More

Fowler receives 2019 Public Service Award

State Senator Dale Fowler (R-Harrisburg, 59th District) received the Illinois Electric Cooperatives’ 2019 Public Service Award on Dec. 3 at SouthEastern Illinois Electric Cooperative office in Carrier Mills. The award was made in recognition of Sen. Fowler’s dedicated public service to all citizens of the state of Illinois and for ...Read More

RECC Attorney Jerry Tice was presented with ICC Friend of Cooperatives Award

On Tuesday, Oct. 22, Rural Electric Convenience Cooperative (RECC) Attorney Jerry Tice was presented with the Illinois Cooperative Council's (ICC) Friend of Cooperatives Award during the cooperative’s board of directors meeting. The award is one of four presented through the ICC, a statewide organization dedicated to promoting a positive business climate ...Read More

AIEC Celebrates Co-op Day 2019

On October 18, employees at the AIEC observed Co-op Day in celebration of Cooperative Month. Cooperative Month is observed every October. Employees posed for their annual group photo, had lunch as a group and enjoyed an early dismissal. General Counsel Craig Sondgeroth was presented with his one year anniversary certificate. ...Read More

2019 Rubber Gloving School

Select photos from the 2019 Rubber Gloving School are available on our Facebook page. Students received “hands-on” training including: Demonstrate the understanding of rubber gloving theory Describe the grounding and insulating of vehicles Demonstrate proper rubber gloving techniques for changing out electrical equipment and lines Demonstrate proper rubber gloving techniques ...Read More

2019 Fall Climbing School

Photos from the Fall Climbing School are available on our Facebook page. This school is accredited through Lincoln Land Community College. The course may be applied toward: Electrical Distribution Certificate of Personal Development, Associate in General Education or Associate in Applied Science degrees. It is also recognized by the U.S. ...Read More

Charity Week 2019

This year the AIEC's Charity Week raised a total of $2,696 and two heavy boxes of school supplies to donate for the HOPE Academy. Pictured: Amanda Brott, Chief Operating Officer, Dale Wiedeman, (back) Assistant Principal, Jim Lee (front), Principal, and Courtney Wick, Fine Arts Therapist.

Hurricane Dorian

And so it begins…. The rain from Hurricane Dorian has begun at South River Electric Membership Corporation in Fayetteville, N.C. South River EMC is just one of several cooperatives that have Illinois electric cooperative line crews on site to help with recovery efforts in the wake of the storm. Photo ...Read More