Member Sign In

Lost your password?

2018 AIEC Annual Meeting

  • July 26, 2018 - July 27, 2018
    7:30 am - 12:00 pm


Innovation through Collaboration

The theme of this year’s annual meeting is Innovation through Collaboration. When your cooperatives were formed, industry pioneers knew they didn’t have the resources to meet all the needs of their member-consumers and communities. Since the beginning, the Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives (AIEC) has been your all-encompassing partner.

We are using our collective voice to educate elected officials. Through relationships cultivated over many years, the officials have a better understanding of our unique business model and issues and the impact of harmful regulatory legislation to your co-ops and your members. This benefits you now and lays groundwork for the future.

Education for future line workers is creating a ready workforce to replace a generation of retiring employees. Youth programs expose tomorrow’s leaders to the cooperative business model and helps them imagine a potential future co-op career, and cooperative education inspires employees to become industry leaders. Director and employee training ensures we are at the top of our game in our boardrooms, at the association and at your cooperatives.

To safeguard our employees, your cooperatives and your members, we provide comprehensive safety, RESAP and cyber security programs.

Using strategic print and electronic communication enables us to help you engage a new generation of members, while continuing to appeal to long-time members.

Our industry is ever-changing. Whatever the hurdles, together we can find innovative solutions today and in the future. This year’s meeting will celebrate this successful collaboration.




Overall Meeting Details

Nancy McDonald
(217) 241-7954

Online Registration

Jennifer Sours
(217) 241-7920

Silent/Live Auction

Valerie Cheatham
(217) 241-7952

Ambyr Crawford
(217) 241-7928


Voting Credentials

Christina Harper
(217) 241-7925

Connie Newenham
(217) 241-7943

Exhibitor Show Registration & Administration

Ambyr Crawford
(217) 241-7928

Ladies’ Event

Kristin Banks
(217) 241-7924




Nick Reitz
(217) 241-7914

Directors’ Course

Mary Zitek
(217) 241-7934

Our Sponsors

  • CoBank

  • G&W Engineered to order. Build to last

  • NISC

Our Associate Members

A Star Electric Company • Allgeier, Martin & Associates, Inc. • Altec Industries, Inc. • Anixter, Inc. • BHMG Engineers • Brownstown Electric Supply Co. Inc., • Burndy, LLC • CBM, Inc. • Central Illinois Reclosers, Inc. • CFC • CoBank • Cooperative Response Center, Inc. • Crop Production Services/Timberland Division • Davis Financial Group • Drake-Scruggs Equipment, Inc. • Eaton’s Cooper Power Systems • Emerald Transformer • Energis High Voltage Resources • Ervin Cable Construction, LLC • Federated Rural Electric Insurance Exchange • Fletcher-Reinhart Company • G&W Electric Company • Generac Power Systems • Graybar • Hi-Line Utility Supply • Integration Partners • J.F. Edwards Construction Company • J.F. Electric, Inc. • J.J. Kane Auctioneers • JM Test Systems, Inc. • JULIE, Inc. • LSC Communications • Lynn Elliott Company • McFarland Cascade Holdings • Michels Corporation • Mid-America Testing & Supply • NISC • NovaTech • NRTC • Oil Field Electric Company/Oil Field Tree Service • Osmose Utilities Services, Inc. • Power Line Supply • Power Trunk, Inc. • Premier Power Maintenance • Purple Wave Auction • Red River Specialties, Inc. •Ronk Electrical Industries, Inc. • S&C Electric • Sensus USA • Solomon Corporation • T & R Electric Supply Co., Inc. • Terex Utilities • The L.E. Meyers Co. • The Okonite Company • Toth & Associates, Inc. • United Utility Supply Cooperative, Inc. • Utility Design Services • Vantage Point • Vermeer Midwest • Volkert, Inc. • Warner Communications Corporation

Cancellation Policy:

Cancellations made prior to the registration deadline will not be charged. Cancellation made after July 18 will be charged for meals reserved for attendees and guests as follows:

  • Board Chairs’/Board Presidents’ Breakfast ($25) (if applicable)
  • Leaders’ Luncheon ($35)
  • ACRE Breakfast ($25)

Meeting “no-shows” will be charged the $300 registration fee, the Board Chairs’/Board Presidents’ Breakfast (if applicable) and any guest meals for which they were registered. Substitutions are allowed.



Venue Phone: (217) 529-7777

3000 S Dirksen Parkway
United States