Member Sign In

Lost your password?
Slider with alias am-2017 not found.

2017 AIEC Annual Meeting

  • July 27, 2017 - July 28, 2017
    7:30 am - 12:00 pm


Charged Up for the Future

After 75 years of service to our members, the AIEC looks toward a future filled with possibilities. Just as the early pioneers of rural electrification unified in building strong systems, today’s cooperatives must evolve and change, always looking for innovative ways to continue to respond to member’s needs.

Illinois electric cooperatives continue to use innovative means to produce and deliver the cleanest, safest, and lowest-priced electricity to their members. They are united in seeking ways to include renewable resources in their energy portfolios, such as solar, wind and biomass.

Now, more than ever, with the collective power of our cooperatives’ many voices, we must lead the charge in encouraging our elected leaders to embrace an all-of-the-above energy solution – one that includes coal, natural gas, nuclear and renewable energy.

As cooperatives, we know that future generations of member-owners will take up the mantle, embrace change and power us forward. While we cannot know what lies ahead, one certainty remains, we are charged up for the future.


Our Sponsors

CFC logo CoBank Drake-Scruggs logo Federated Rual Electric Insurance Exhange
G&W Hoosier Energy Kevin Kelso CPA
NISC NRTC logo  Prairie Power, Inc. SECD logo
UDS Utility Design Services Wabash Valley Power


Overall Meeting Details

Nancy McDonald
(217) 241-7954

Online Registration

Christina Harper
(217) 241-7925

Connie Newenham
(217) 241-7943

Exhibitor Show Registration & Administration

Ambyr Crawford
(217) 241-7928

Voting Credentials

Christina Harper
(217) 241-7925


Lisa Brammer
(217) 241-7919

Silent/Live Auction

Valerie Cheatham
(217) 241-7952

Ambyr Crawford
(217) 241-7928

Our Associate Members

A-Star Electric Company • Allgeier, Martin & Associates, Inc. • Altec Industries, Inc. • Anixter, Inc. • BHMG Engineers • Brownstown Electric Supply Co. Inc., • CBM, Inc. • Central Illinois Reclosers, Inc. • CFC • CoBank • Cooperative Response Center, Inc. • Croft Electrical Contractors • Crop Production Services/Timberland Division • Davis Financial Group • Drake-Scruggs Equipment, Inc. • Eaton’s Cooper Power Systems • Emerald Transformer • Evans, Lipka & Associates • Federated Rural Electric Insurance Exchange • Finley Engineering Company, Inc. • Fletcher-Reinhart Company • G&W Electric Company • Generac • J.F. Electric, Inc. • J.J. Kane Auctioneers • JM Test Systems, Inc. • JULIE, Inc. • LSC Communications • McFarland Cascade Holdings • Michels Corporation • Mid-America Testing & Supply • NISC • NovaTech • NRTC • Oil Field Electric Company/Oil Field Tree Service • Osmose Utilities Services, Inc. • Power Line Supply • Premier Power Maintenance • Purple Wave Auction • Red River Specialties, Inc. •Ronk Electrical Industries, Inc. • S&C Electric • Sensus USA • Solomon Corporation • T & R Electric Supply Co., Inc. • Terex Utilities • The L.E. Meyers Co. • The Okonite Company • Toth & Associates, Inc. • United Utility Supply Coop. • Utility Design Services • Vermeer Midwest • Volkert, Inc.

Cancellation Policy:

Cancellations made prior to the registration deadline will not be charged. Cancellation made after July 17 will be charged for meals reserved for attendees and guests as follows:

  • Board Chairs’/Board Presidents’ Breakfast ($25) (if applicable)
  • Leaders’ Luncheon ($35)
  • ACRE Breakfast ($25)

Meeting “no-shows” will be charged the $300 registration fee, the Board Chairs’/Board Presidents’ Breakfast (if applicable) and any guest meals for which they were registered. Substitutions are allowed.



Venue Phone: (217) 529-7777

3000 S Dirksen Parkway
United States