The AIEC is excited to announce that this year’s LaVern and Nola McEntire Memorial Lineworker’s Scholarship recipient has been chosen. Nolan Ernst of Nokomis has been selected out of 15 applicants to receive the $2,000 memorial scholarship. He graduated from Nokomis High School this past May and will continue his education at Lincoln Land for lineworker school. Nolan will be recognized at McDonough’s annual meeting in August.