Member Sign In

Lost your password?


Representative Cheri Bustos receives 2015 Illinois Electric Cooperatives’ Public Service Award

  Leaders from the Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives and Jo-Carroll Energy were on hand Tuesday, November 10 to honor U.S. Representative Cheri Bustos (D-East Moline, 17th Congressional District) with the 2015 Illinois Electric Cooperatives’ Public Service Award. The award was made in recognition of Bustos’ dedicated public service to all citizens of the state… Continue Reading Representative Cheri Bustos ...Read More

AIEC to participate in the Great Central US Shakeout on Thursday, October 15

Drop – Cover – Hold On! The Illinois Emergency Management Agency is encouraging businesses and other organizations to participate in the Great Central U.S. ShakeOut on October 15, 2015, at 10:15 am. The goal of this “Drop, Cover and Hold On” drill is to draw attention to the earthquake hazard that exists in Illinois, across… Continue Reading AIEC to participate ...Read More

Governor Bruce Rauner has proclaimed Careers in Energy Week – October 12-18, 2015.

Check out these videos below featuring employees from our cooperatives!   April Craig, Customer Service Representative, SouthEastern Illinois Electric Cooperative, Inc.   Larry Burns, Systems Maintenance Superintendent, Southern Illinois Power Cooperative   Jody Long, Director of Finance & Administration, M.J.M. Electric Cooperative, Inc.   Careers in Energy Week will not only be celebrated here in Illinois, but across… Continue Reading Governor Bruce Rauner ...Read More

2015 IT and Engineering Conference

The IT and Engineering Conference will be held on October 13-14, 2015 at the Hilton Garden Inn and Regency Conference Center in O’Fallon, IL.  For more information, to register, view speaker bios, agendas, sponsors and Associate Members, please click here.  

Mike Clark named President/CEO at EnerStar Electric Cooperative

EnerStar Electric Cooperative Board Chairman Danny Gard, Jr. announced today the current Manager of Operations Mike Clark has been chosen to succeed President/CEO Peter Kollinger who is retiring December 2, 2015.  Kollinger began his co-op career at Adams Telephone Cooperative in 1982. He served as office manager at both Clay Electric Cooperative and Jo-Carroll Energy before serving as… Continue Reading Mike Clark named ...Read More

Team of SouthEastern Illinois Electric Cooperative Linemen places first in Rodeo Competition

Linemen from SouthEastern Illinois Electric Cooperative (SEIEC) were overall winners of the 18th annual Lineman’s Safety Rodeo sponsored by the Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives (AIEC) on Friday, Sept. 18. This year 14 teams participated in the competition.            Each year at the rodeo, teams of linemen from Illinois electric cooperatives participate in competitive events… Continue Reading Team of SouthEastern ...Read More

Member focus drives Adams Electric Cooperative, association CEO says

Duane Noland says the member focus of electric cooperatives continues to make them vital in today’s business climate. “Everybody talks about customer service, but cooperatives talk about member service because the members are the owners,” Noland said. “The goal is to give that member the best possible price for their electricity and service. That’s special.… Continue Reading Member focus drives ...Read More

Joe Heyen selected as MJM Director of Operations

MJM Electric Cooperative is pleased to announce the newest member of its team. Joe Heyen has joined MJM as its Director of Operations. Heyen and his family have a connection to MJM’s territory. He and his wife were both raised in the Gillespie/Dorchester area. In addition, his father, Bob Heyen, worked for 30 years as… Continue Reading Joe Heyen selected ...Read More

Hoosier Energy honored again as Top 10 Utility

The joint economic development program of Hoosier Energy and its member electric distribution cooperatives has been recognized once again as one of the top 10utility programs in the nation. Site Selection magazine announced its top utilities in economic development today in a pressannouncement.Hoosier Energy is an electric power supply cooperative with 18 member distribution systemsthat serve… Continue Reading Hoosier Energy honored ...Read More