Spring 2019 Member Services/Marketing meeting

The Spring Member Services/Marketing meeting was held April 25-26 at the AIEC. Attendees were updated on the current political climate and power supply and renewables, received customer service training, learned about young adult member engagement, enjoyed ample roundtable discussions and much more.

Eisenmenger earns CLCP

Matt Eisenmenger (right) is presented the CLCP certificate by Jim Miles, AIEC manager of safety, training and loss control.

Matt Eisenmenger, AIEC safety instructor, recently completed the requirements to become a credentialed Certified Loss Control Professional (CLCP). The CLCP credential serves as a benchmark of competency and commitment to safety in the industry. The CLCP program is a series of four, one-week seminars designed to give attendees the knowledge and skills needed to successfully […]

M.J.M. Electric Cooperative celebrated the organization’s 80th annual meeting

People dressed as characters from the Wizard of Oz

Members of M.J.M. Electric Cooperative celebrated the organization’s 80th annual meeting at Carlinville High School, Saturday, March 23. During the meeting, members were updated on rate changes, member satisfaction survey results, progress of the future headquarters building, service upgrades and the co-op’s commitment to the community. President/CEO Laura Cutler addressed the crowd and referenced “Back […]

Federated presents loss control contribution check

During the March 21 board meeting for the Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives (AIEC), Phil Irwin, president/CEO of Federated Rural Electric Insurance Exchange, presented a loss control contribution check in the amount of $143,611 to the AIEC to help offset safety department expenses. Photographed from left: Kevin Brannan, vice chairman of AIEC’s board of directors; […]

2019 Electric Cooperative Lobby Day

Ninety Illinois electric cooperative directors, managers and staff visited the Illinois State Capitol on Wednesday, March 20 to fly the co-op flag and build important relationships with their local legislators. They spoke with state senators and representatives whose districts include their co-op territory regarding issues of importance to our cooperative members. They discussed various pieces […]

Clay Electric Cooperative Opens New Office

Clay's new office building. One story, brick with a metal roof.

Clay Electric Cooperative will be closed on February 26 – 28 to move into its new office at 7784 Old Highway 50 in Flora. The Cooperative will reopen on March 1 at its new location. This is the culmination of Clay Electric Cooperative’s efforts to provide its membership with a modern and efficient facility. According […]

Norris Electric Cooperative holds 81st annual meeting

Members of Norris Electric Cooperative packed into the gymnasium of Newton Community High School for their co-op’s 81st annual meeting of members held Saturday, Feb. 9. During the meeting, consumer-members were provided updates about their cooperative from its leadership. Board President Gordon McClure welcomed members and explained plans for the co-op. He said the board […]

Coles-Moultrie Electric Cooperative donates bucket truck

Jim Wallace and Thad France standing in front of a bucket truck

Coles-Moultrie Electric Cooperative (CMEC) donated a bucket truck for AIEC’s lineman training program. Pictured: Jim Wallace, CMEC Director of Operations and Engineering and Thad France, AIEC Manager of Lineworker and Apprentice Development.

Egyptian Electric Cooperative awards 10 Touchstone Energy Classroom Grants

Ten area classrooms will now be enhanced with an extra $500 thanks to grants from Egyptian Electric Cooperative Association (EECA). For many years, EECA has offered the Touchstone Energy Classroom Empowerment Grants to local schools within its service territory, and this year, it increased the number of recipients from eight to 10. “We continue to […]

Lauri Quick joins Eastern Illini Electric Cooperative Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Eastern Illini Electric Cooperative (EIEC) has appointed Lauri Quick as the newest Eastern Illini Electric Cooperative board member. Quick will serve as director from District 9, a position that became vacant after the passing of Jay Hageman, long-time EIEC director. She has been a member of Eastern Illini for ten […]