Member Sign In

Lost your password?


Accident investigation training

Matt Eisenmenger, AIEC safety instructor, and Steve Shaffer, Federated Rural Electric Insurance Exchange, conducted two 2-day training sessions for cooperative employees at Menard Electric Cooperative. Instruction was presented on the many elements of carrying out a proper accident investigation. The Rural Electric Safety Achievement Program (RESAP) requires accident investigation training to be completed once every […]

AIEC 3rd Annual Ugly Christmas Sweater Party

On December 20, AIEC staff celebrated another annual holiday themed event, the Ugly Sweater Contest. The contest provided the perfect excuse to dig deep in the closet and turn an ugly garment into the sensation of the season. This year the Board of Directors joined the fun during the Christmas luncheon. Later at the AIEC, […]

Egyptian Electric Cooperative awards 10 Touchstone Energy Classroom Grants

Ten area classrooms will now be enhanced with an extra $500 thanks to grants from Egyptian Electric Cooperative Association (EECA). For many years, EECA has offered the Touchstone Energy Classroom Empowerment Grants to local schools within its service territory, and this year, it increased the number of recipients from eight to 10. “We continue to […]

2018 AIEC Staff and Retiree Christmas Luncheon

Staff and retired employees gathered for a Christmas potluck lunch on Thursday, December 13. There were a lot of stories and much laughter in the room. (Click thumbnails for larger photos)

Lauri Quick joins Eastern Illini Electric Cooperative Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Eastern Illini Electric Cooperative (EIEC) has appointed Lauri Quick as the newest Eastern Illini Electric Cooperative board member. Quick will serve as director from District 9, a position that became vacant after the passing of Jay Hageman, long-time EIEC director. She has been a member of Eastern Illini for ten […]

New Member Services Manager

We are pleased to announce that Ashley Graham has accepted the position of Member Services Manager at the AIEC. She will assume the position on December 17. Ashley comes to the AIEC from Illinois Electric Cooperative in Winchester and previously worked in the medical and finance industries. Her duties at the co-op have included coordinating […]

Egyptian Electric Cooperative secures $750,000 loan for Southern Illinois Airport

The Southern Illinois Airport Authority (SIAA) in Murphysboro has an active 2019 construction season planned. Four new buildings will be constructed in the next year with the price tag of nearly $8 million. Three buildings will be new aircraft hangar facilities and one will house a new airport terminal. Egyptian Electric Cooperative Association (EECA) worked […]

The Christmas spirit

AIEC employees got in the Christmas spirit as they contributed to Money Wars, an annual competition between men and women. The losers do the dishes after the Christmas potluck, but the real winners this year are Divernon-area children. Donations totaling almost $700 helped the AIEC to purchase a variety of gifts to make Christmas a […]

Clay Electric Co-operative Announces New Interim CEO

The Board of Directors of Clay Electric Co-operative, Inc. in Flora, Ill. announces it has named Luke Johnson as the Interim CEO for the cooperative. Johnson will assume the position on November 19, 2018 with the departure of current CEO Edward VanHoose. “Having been with Clay Electric as an employee for the past 19 years, […]

New Safety Instructor

We pleased to announce Leroy Barlow has accepted the position of Safety Instructor effective October 1st. Previously employed by Ameren Illinois, Leroy has over 14 years in the industry, starting in line construction and most recently as a Polyphase Meter Technician. Leroy resides in Taylorville with his wife and daughter. He will be a great […]