Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives

Directors Course

July 31, 2024

Crowne Plaza, Springfield

Registration Link

2024 AIEC Annual Meeting

August 1-2, 2024

Crowne Plaza | Springfield, IL

Hotel & Travel

Crowne Plaza

3000 S. Dirksen Parkway | Springfield, IL 62703

217/529-7777 (Select Option 1)

$126 + tax | Cutoff:  07/05/24

Group Code: A8G

Annual Meeting Schedule

Wednesday, July 31

7:30-9:00 a.m. – Registration for Directors’ Course 
9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. – Directors’ Course – Evolution of Electric Cooperative Power Supply with Brian Singletary, NRECA
4:00-11:00 p.m. – Drake-Scruggs/Lee Inspection Consulting Hospitality Room 


Thursday, Aug. 1

7:15 a.m.-4:00 p.m. – General Registration 
7:30-8:45 a.m. – Board Chairs’/Presidents’ Breakfast, Scott Ury, Chairman, Moderator  
8:15-8:45 a.m. – Resolutions Committee Meeting  
9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. – First General Session  
10:00 -11:30 a.m. Registration at 9:30 a.m. – Ladies’ Event: Mimosas and a Masterpiece
12:00-1:30 p.m. – Leaders’ Luncheon  
1:45-4:15 p.m. – Second General Session  
4:30-5:30 p.m. – PAC Leadership Circle & President’s Club Reception   
5:30-8:00 p.m. – Sponsors’ Reception & Auctions  
8:00-10:00 p.m. – Musical Entertainment 


Friday, Aug. 2 

7:30-9:00 a.m. – PAC Breakfast 
9:00-11:30 a.m. – Third General Session 
11:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m. – Business Meeting  
12:00-12:30 p.m. – Board Reorganizational Meeting  

Contact Info

General Info and Sponsorship

Brooke Gross
Member Services Manager

217-241-7954

bgross@aiec.coop

Registration

Jennifer Sours
Chief Financial Officer

217-241-7920

jsours@aiec.coop

Board Director's Course

Ambyr Crawford
Training and Safety Coordinator

217-241-7928

acrawford@aiec.coop

Ladies Event and Voting Credentials

Christina Harper
Executive Assistant

217-241-7925

charper@aiec.coop

Silent Auction

Brenda Carter
Vice President of Regulatory Compliance

217-241-7923

bcarter@aiec.coop

PAC (formerly ACRE) Information

Baylee Flowers
 Legal and Government Relations Coordinator

217-241-7924

bflowers@aiec.coop

Sponsors

Gold