IEC Training and Safety Committee honor Ken Macken

Ken Macken, Manager of Safety and Loss Control at the AIEC, has recently accepted a position as Manager of Safety with KAMO Power in Vinita, OK. Ken has been with the AIEC for nine years. Ken was presented a handmade...

Read More

SIPC holds annual meeting of members

Members of Southern Illinois Power Cooperative (SIPC) were updated on the Prairie State Generation Plant, rates, reliability and the power cooperative’s strategic plan during the organization’s annual meeting of members held Thursday, March 27, at SIPC Headquarters.  Chairman of the...

Read More

AIEC releases 2014 statewide directory app

The AIEC's Communication department is proud to announce the release of the 2014 statewide directory in app form for iOS devices including iPad and iPhone. The new app allows users to place phone calls and e-mails to co-op staff, as...

Read More

AIEC celebrates National Lineman Appreciation Day

AIEC is recognizing April 18, 2014, as National Lineman Appreciation Day to honor the hardworking men and women who work often in challenging conditions to keep the power on. We are recognizing all electric linemen for the services they perform around...

Read More

Students from across the state celebrate Youth Day in Springfield

State representatives met with students from Illinois Cooperatives during the Illinois Electric and Telephone Cooperatives Youth Day on Wednesday, April 2 in Springfield. More than 270 students from downstate Illinois had an opportunity to view state government in action and...

Read More

Our Members





To view all events please click here


2014 Youth Day Video



Youth-Day2014 Youth Day Photos
View, download or buy prints.